Being a DJ

College radio encompasses so many cool things about being an on-air radio DJ. The most fun part, in my opinion, is being able to relate and connect to the community. As an influencer, you decide what is important for the listener to know. This can be anything from neat events in the community to breaking news. As a DJ, you are in control of what information is distributed, it’s an important job! I love reading about the weather, community events and talking about the music that I play. Over everything, the music is still what drives a radio station. This blog’s purpose is to educate on what I do as a DJ and what my friends at the station do to maintain and improve our station. If you have any questions about radio or what it’s like working at a college station feel free to get in contact with me! Like/Share to help my audience grow.IMG_20170912_113535

Leave a Reply

